Meeting Minutes 1/30/2014

Thursday, January 30th, 2014
Meeting began at 9:04 PM Eastern

Board Member Attendance Status:

Emily Troiano, President – present
Ryan Kitko, Vice President – absent
Heather Williams, Secretary – present
Vacant Seat, Treasurer – vacant seat
Shane Myers, Head of PR and Education – present
Mark Todd, Head of Conservation – present
Victor Holland, Administrator of Plant Materials – present
Yann Rodenas, Member-at-Large – absent
Matt Kaelin, Member-at-Large – absent
Guests: Warren, Zuzana and Ben – Welcome!


  • This meeting is a special election meeting.
  • Shane Myers is the new Vice President, Ryan Kitko is the new Treasurer, and Ben Rush is the new Head of PR and Education. The rest of the board remains the same; Emily Troiano is President, Heather Williams is Secretary, Mark Todd is Head of Conservation, Victor Holland is Administrator of Plant Materials, Yann Rodenas and Matt Kaelin are still Member-at-Large.
  • The board talks about projects we are working on to gauge the status of our progress.

Meeting ended at approximately 9:54 p.m.